My Ear Piercing Adventure

Today I got my ears pierced.  It only hurt a bit.

I got little sparkly flowers.  In the sun the pink part turned to purple and the silver part turned to blue.

I had two ladies do it, one on each ear.  They both had little guns.  They put in the cartridge with the earrings in it and then I think they locked it or something.  They counted to three to do it.

Two times a day I have to put a special liquid on it to clean my ears.  It is called ear cleanse.

When they put it in it was just pressure, but then it started to sting.  Then I started crying.  After I was done crying it started to feel a little bit warm.  For about half an hour after I left the salon it stung.  Then it just felt weird for quite a while.

I am glad I got my ears pierced.

We took some pictures and videos:

Read 15 comments

  1. Dear Brooklynn,
    You sure were brave today! I still remember getting my ears pierced when I was little. I’m glad that you didn’t think it hurt very much!

    I love the earrings you picked. I would have picked the same ones. When I was little they didn’t have as many choices as you had. I could either pick plain silver or gold, or birthstones. I think I probably picked Alexandrite (the birth stone for June).

    I loved that the whole family was able to go and cheer you on 🙂

    Have you thought about other types of earrings you might like to get after you are able to take the studs out?

    Love,
    Mom

  2. Dear: Brooklynn,
    OMG I can’t believe that u got your ears pierced good job😄
    When I got my ears pierced it hurt a lot😢, but that was probably because one was crooked and they had to redo it,but the point was that u did a great job and cool earrings
    Love/From: Sophie🎤🎧🎵🎶

  3. Brooklynn,

    You’re earrings look great! I love the choice you made!
    I got my ears pierced for my 8th Birthday! I got gold ones with my birthstone, which is an emerald. I love the flowers.
    Can’t wait to see them in person!
    Love,
    Anna

  4. Dear Brooklynn
    Woohoo – how exciting getting your ears pierced!
    I remember getting mine done when I was 13 – it took me a long time to convince my parents to let me.

    At our school we prefer that students only wear studs or small sleepers to school, not dangly earrings, in case they get pulled out and damage the earlobe.
    Does your school have a rule like that?

    Imagine the fun you will have when you start to choose new earrings!

    All the best
    Mrs McKenzie

  5. YAY BROOKLYNN!!!! 🙂 I got mine done when I was 9, and chose pearl earrings! I had two ladies do mine too, that way I didn’t have so much to think about! It’s cool that you got that done, I’m so proud of you!!

    Love, your cousin Janna, who is missing you truck fulls! <3

  6. Dear Brooklynn

    I was scared when I got my ears pearst to. I did not live with Sue when I got my ear’s pear’st. I lived with another family but they both past away. Any way did she put felt marker on your ear to remember were to put the hole? Were did you get your’s done.

    From
    Sharon:)

  7. Dear Brooklynn I did want to go back to scool . I was sick of not being abel to go to scool for a wile but I still had lots of fun. I got a learning consultant named Sherry Pipin and I am wondering how was your Christmas.
    from Bronwen

  8. Dear Bronwen,
    What is a consultant? Thank you for leaving me a comment. I am glad you were able to come back to school. I missed you. I can play with you more now that you came back to school. Are you having a good time at school? What is your favorite part of school? Do you like blogging? I do. Do you like read to self? I also do. You should try listening and read to someone. They are both fun.

    Your friend,
    Brooklynn

  9. Dear Brooklynn,

    That is cool. Your earrings can change colour. I am sorry to hear that it hurts. It hurts when I did it too. It still hurts when something touch it. Did it hurts if something touch your earrings too?

    See you at school in 10 days.

    From May

Leave a Reply