Chapter 13: Symbol

Brigora had just realized that queens did not simply snap their fingers and make all their troubles go away. That was how the children stories told it. Of course she had fancy rooms and a crown, but the most important thing was missing. Her friends.
A knock on the door broke her thoughts. She was about to say irratibly “Go away,” when three girls tramped in and one said “Hello my name is Symbol and these are my friends Leala and Ranila,” The queen’s eyes widened at the soft golden glow surrounding Symbol.
“Symbol,” she said “May I talk to you in private,” They walked to the back of the chamber together.
“You are a Ghotame,” said Brigora.
“People call me a Flasker,” Said the girl called Symbol. They both said together,
“Let’s combine our powers,” So they did. Brigora shot some snow in the air and Symbol threw some sun. Suddenly Brigora felt a change. She could wield sun, and Symbol snow. They were one.
“I will send for another crown to be made,” Said Brigora.
“Why?” Asked Symbol.
“So you can be queen with me, Symbol. It is very rare indeed, it is a miracle we found each other.,” said Brigora.

Leave a Reply