Minecraft

On my Ipad I have a game called Minecraft. It is my favorite game on my Ipad. It only costs 1$! I play Minecraft a lot.

You can cut blocks and walk around and even build houses. If you build mines down into the earth you can get things like redstone and diamonds. But if you build your mine into the side of sand mountain you will find sandstone.

In one of my servers I made a city. It has a ride and a castle. It is a really big city. I just recently built a dungeon.


In survival mode there are chickens, pigs, cows, dogs, and sheep. At night in survival mode zombies, spiders, and skeletons come out. Once me and my dad played together and at night we went out and fought the army of zombies. Two people against like 1000 zombies!

I love Minecraft!

Read 8 comments

  1. Dear Brooklynn,
    What a great post about Minecraft. I have never tried to play it myself, but I know there are a lot of people who think it is a fantastic game.

    What is your favourite thing about Minecraft? Do you have any tips or tricks for people just starting out?

    Maybe I will have to give it a try.

    Love,
    Mom

  2. Dear mom,
    My favorite thing about minecraft is that in creative mode you can build any thing you want! If you go in survival mode first thing build a house quick. Put blocks over your door from the inside or they could break it down.

    From
    Brooklynn

  3. Dear Brooklynn,

    What a terrific post about Minecraft! A lot of kids play it, but I never have. It sounds like there are a lot of surprises!

    How do you know if you are going to get diamonds or sand when digging?

    Your friend,
    Mrs. Y♥llis
    California

  4. Dear Mrs. Yollis,
    Thank you for the comment.
    This is how you can tell if you are going to find sand or diamond, if you are mining in a sand hill or mountain you are likely to find sand, but, if you dig into dirt you will find stone, dirt, and if you are lucky may be something like redstone or diamond. You should try Minecraft.

    From
    Brooklynn

  5. Hi Brooklynn
    I am a Kindergarten teacher in an international school in Japan. I have heard many people talk about minecraft but I have never played it myself. After reading your blog post, I am thinking that I might give it a try. Would you recommend this game for adults? I am wondering if it will take up much time. How do you manage your time on minecraft?

  6. Dear Mrs. Cowdy
    Thank you for leaving me a comment. I go to A.J Elliot elementary school in Sointula. Many people like minecraft. Even my cousin Cole who lives in Courtenay. You do not have to make it take up much time at all.

    From
    Brooklynn
    🙂

  7. Dear Brooklynn.
    I have Minecraft. In your Minecraft you can make a villager, right? I like making fortresses and tree forts. What do you like to build? My mom said I have to stop playing it all the time.
    Your buddy,
    Jacob

  8. Dear Jacob,
    On the I pad version you cannot make a villager. In the computer version you can do more stuff than the I pad version. I like building cities and dungeons. Have you ever made a Dungeon or a city? I have not made fortresses or tree forts. Whats your favorite thing about Minecraft?

    From
    Brooklynn
    🙂

Leave a Reply